October 3, 2023

Twa- 9 ef

Halleluja, it's

Multiple wins for Auto Express at Newspress Awards

2 min read

The Newspress Awards is the UK’s biggest celebration of automotive journalism and the sixth yearly function was held at Bicester Heritage in Oxfordshire last night. Several Vehicle Express team members ended up recognised for their challenging get the job done, acquiring wins in several types.  

Vehicle Express was named Finest Buyer Publication and Senior Test Editor Dean Gibson was on hand to gather the award. There was a distinctive life time accomplishment award to honour Auto Categorical columnist Mike Rutherford, who served start off the title back in 1988 and has absent on to generate extra than 1,400 columns. 

Commenting on the award, Mike stated: “Genuinely, I had no idea it was coming and was stunned to acquire it – in my 40th yr as a whole-time motoring journalist and broadcaster. I can’t thank Newspress and its judging panel sufficient.”

Individual honours went to Richard Ingram, editor of our sister title Driving Electric powered, who gained the Finest EV Writer Award, even though Driving Electric’s Ellis Hyde was named Automotive Journalist Increasing Star.

Deputy customer and options editor Tristan Shale-Hester was nominated for the Automotive Customer Journalist award and Dean Gibson acquired a nomination for Industrial Auto Writer of the year.

Newspress’ Handling Director, Tim Barfoot, commented on the function: “Congratulations to all the winners and lots of thanks to our judging panel who experienced a tricky work for the reason that the standard was extraordinarily significant.”

Prior to the awards ceremony kicked off, journalists were being presented the opportunity to showcase their cars and trucks, which bundled a Jeep Cherokee from our Editor-in-Main Steve Fowler and a Nissan 350Z from Senior Take a look at Editor, Dean Gibson. 

Now check out out the effects of our Vehicle of the Year Awards for 2022